How Many Universities Take The Education Pillar Pledge?

Posted September 20, 2012

Since the launch of the Education Pillar on July 24th, Student Veterans of America, the Pat Tillman Foundation, and Operation College Promise have been diligently working to collect pledges from colleges and universities that are committed to the success of their student veterans.

To date, more than 50 institutions of higher education have enthusiastically signed the pledge. These leaders include the following:

–          Arizona State University

–          Colorado State University

–          Eastern Kentucky University

–          Florida State University

–          George Mason University

–          George Washington University

–          Georgetown University

–          Iowa State University

–          Kean University

–          Mississippi State University

–          Missouri State University

–          Monmouth University

–          Montclair State University

–          New Jersey City University

–          Ohio State University

–          Old Dominion University – Virginia

–          Ramapo College of New Jersey

–          Rowan University

–          Stockton College

–          Syracuse University

–          Texas A&M University (12 Campuses)

–          Texas State University

–          Texas Tech University

–          The College of New Jersey

–          The Ohio State University

–          The University of Arizona

–          The University of Michigan

–          The University of New Mexico

–          Thomas Edison State College

–          University of Alabama

–          University of Arizona

–          University of Arkansas

–          University of Central Florida

–          University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

–          University of Maryland

–          University of Michigan – Flint

–          University of New Mexico

–          University of Oregon

–          University of Phoenix

–          University of South Florida

–          University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

–          University of Wyoming

–          University System of Maryland

–          Western Kentucky University

–          William Paterson University

One school, Old Dominion University, recently invited Student Veterans of America (SVA) to their campus for the semester kick-off event for student veterans, which was organized by the SVA chapter leader, Michael Leydet. President John Broderick of Old Dominion University graciously hosted the event at his home as a true testament to the school’s support of student veterans. At the reception, President Broderick also signed the Got Your 6 pledge before an audience of alumni, faculty, staff, and most importantly, student veterans.

Old Dominion University and all the schools that have currently signed the Education Pillar Pledge are great examples of institutions that recognize the value of supporting student veterans from enrollment through to graduation.


Take the pledge here: